The CIPD in Dublin

Job title Name
CIPD Ireland Director Mary Connaughton
Membership Development and Communications Manager Lisa Hogan
Digital Communications Executive Ana Barbosa
Operations Manager Lindy Mooney
Events Executive Jacinta O'Rourke

National and Regional Committee Members

The National and Regional Committees act as channels for engaging with members and potential members at a national and local level. In conjunction with the CIPD Ireland Director, their work supports the CIPD’s purpose and strategic priorities.

National Committee Members 2021/2022

Positions held Name
Honorary Chair Joyce Rigby Jones, Joint Managing Director, Voltedge Human Resources Specialists
Honorary Vice Chair Niamh McNamara, Global Head of People & Organization, CONEXTS, Strategy and Novartis Global Service Centers, Novartis
Honorary Secretary Josephine Butler, Quality Manager, Organic Lens Manufacturing
Committee Member Alison Hodgson, VP People, Virgin Media Ireland
Committee Member Barry Holmes, Director of Human Resources, Royal College of Surgeons Ireland
Committee Member Paul Candon, CEO, United Hardware
Committee Member Paul Creedon, Global Head of HR (Plasma), Takeda
Committee Member Orla Maher, HR Manager, ESB
Committee Member Derek McKay, MD, Adare HRM

Regional Chairs 2021/2022

Region Name
Mid West Lavinia Duggan Ryan
Midlands Caroline Ward
North West Ciara Comption
South East Meg Lynch
Southern Andrew Mulcahy
West John Geraghty

Terms of Reference

These Terms of Reference relate to the operation of the CIPD's National Committee and Regional Committees in Ireland.

Regional network

Our regions are local networks of volunteers who work to provide you with networking and learning opportunities. So get in touch with your local region to find out what's happening in your area

Read more

Who we are

We're a registered charity with a highly respected Royal Charter: we exist to make sure work benefits everyone

Read more